PDA

View Full Version : Logitech New Flight System..

gera
June 3rd, 2009, 05:56
Looks like only for Fighter Pilots!!!

http://www.logitech.com/index.cfm/gaming/pc_gaming/joysticks/devices/5855&cl=us,en

:sleep:--will delve into it more today.......

BananaBob
June 3rd, 2009, 05:58
God that looks nice! :applause:

Bone
June 3rd, 2009, 06:19
I've been thinking about getting the Thrustmaster HOTAS Cougar system, looks like this system may get my $$$ instead.

Tako_Kichi
June 3rd, 2009, 06:33
Very nice! I have had Logitech sticks in the past and always liked them and I have their MOMO FF racing wheel and pedals and that is a very nice piece of kit too.

I have been using a Saitek X52 for about three years now (and a X45 before that) and it is starting to show it's age (one rotary pot is getting intermittent as are a couple of switches) but one of the things I have always wished it had was force feedback.

This system looks very well thought out and I like the fact it has FF and dual throttles. It's almost like they looked at the X52 and thought 'What can we do to beat it' and it looks like they may have a winner here. I will certainly consider it when my X52 bites the dust.

VFR Reviews
June 3rd, 2009, 06:42
Woah... that thing is a BEAST!

Think they'd let me review it?

lol

Bone
June 3rd, 2009, 12:00
I clicked on their online store, and it's not available yet. What a teaser.

Kiwikat
June 3rd, 2009, 12:26
That looks pretty nice!

Though I just got my Cyborg X... which, by the way, is awesome. It may look a bit odd but its very comfortable and functional. Far better than my Aviator or the old logitech stick I had.

JIMJAM
June 3rd, 2009, 12:38
Nice but I could buy 3 X52s for that. I have had my current one since it was released and other than the rudder pot being a little wonky once in awhile,still works great.