PDA

View Full Version : Editors required for an upcoming site

vstudios
May 5th, 2009, 03:34
Hi Guys,

Ive been developing a site now for over 18 months and its final release date is now closing in.

I thought I'd post here as a lot of the people at SOH are interactive with the forums amongst other things.

The site I'm working on is indeed to support the flight sim community whether it be FSX to IL2 Sturmovik, from files to news items, the list goes on.

Basically, we're looking for a few editors that have a passion for flight simulation from combat simulators to FSX.

If you think you could spare maybe 30 mins a week posting of news items, I'd like to hear from you. In return you will be eligible to ALL our products from Realflight Simulations for free.

If this indeed something you would like to participate in, you can either PM me on the forums or send me an email to dean@realfight.co.uk

gajit
May 5th, 2009, 04:52
How will that site differ from say this one? Is it going to be just for developers?

vstudios
May 5th, 2009, 05:15
Absolutley not, the site will be for simming fans that upload and also download files, reviews, news articles ETC.

The site will allow a signed up user to have their own little hub within the site, IE Downloads, Journal, PM system a friends network, photo albums, community groups the list goes on.

IanP
May 5th, 2009, 10:52
Sorry, but that kind of sounds like the other 3,000 or so FS sites out there trying to do the same thing.

While I understand why people want their own sites, the question has to be asked - do you really want to fragment this hobby even further than it already is?

vstudios
May 5th, 2009, 11:12
the contrary, the old site that the new system will replace has been going for over 4 years, houses 27k members with around 3.5k files.. but it is not broken through as yet for the MSFS series

Henry
May 5th, 2009, 11:25
Its a tough job and news reports
we cannot find anyone here to do news
we just leave it to the members