PDA

View Full Version : Hello from a modelling newbie

BushAV8R
May 3rd, 2009, 02:06
Hello all,

I just wanted to say a "Hello" to all of you, since I am a new member of this forum and I might have a few questions in the future, if I can not find it directly on the forum.

I am completely new to modelling and was always a little scared by programs like Gmax. However, two weeks ago I found Milton's awesome C162 tutorial and finally installed Gmax on my PC. I worked through the first lessons and decided to invest more time in modelling, because it is actually a lot of fun.

I am flying for real and thought, that it would be great to have "my" aircraft as a flight simulation model, so I can do some training when I am not flying for real.

So after a lot of data and picture research, I started on the fuselage this morning and I have fun!

Thanks again Milton for your great tutorial. This one got me really started. :applause:

Milton Shupe
May 3rd, 2009, 04:37
Welcome AV8R

Good to see you taking up the cross for yourself and the community. It is nice to hear the tutorials were a help to you. Let us know how we can help.

tobob
May 22nd, 2009, 15:37
I just glanced over that tutorial and was truly floored. I dabbled very lightly with modelling in the past and was mostly discouraged, but recently got a better understanding and became extremely hooked. I have several projects going including a DH-2 Beaver and a german prototype airplane. I'll post some screenies in a bit.

Milton, did you do the video tutorial about uvw mapping?

Milton Shupe
May 22nd, 2009, 17:20
I just glanced over that tutorial and was truly floored. I dabbled very lightly with modelling in the past and was mostly discouraged, but recently got a better understanding and became extremely hooked. I have several projects going including a DH-2 Beaver and a german prototype airplane. I'll post some screenies in a bit.

Milton, did you do the video tutorial about uvw mapping?

Hello tobob,