PDA

View Full Version : Full 3D smoke mod released now



Nausicaa
April 19th, 2009, 04:23
Full 3D smoke mod released now...here a teaser:

gUw2RYL7mq8&feature=related

stansdds
April 19th, 2009, 05:11
Now that looks great! AAA is my next stop on my daily round of the forums, I'll have to download this one. :ernae:

Ok, I've installed it and tried it. My only criticism is that I think the mid-air collision fireball is too large. As for performance hit, there is one. My system shows a decrease of 3 fps in the minimum fps, giving an average fps decrease of about 0.4 fps. This is using FRAPS and the Black Death track.

FRAPS log:

181.20 WHQL
CPU overclocked to 3.60GHz

2009-01-09 20:08:10 - il2fb
Frames: 8945 - Time: 154000ms - Avg: 58.084 - Min: 35 - Max: 63

2009-01-09 20:10:49 - il2fb
Frames: 8992 - Time: 154000ms - Avg: 58.390 - Min: 36 - Max: 63

2009-01-09 20:13:29 - il2fb
Frames: 8993 - Time: 154000ms - Avg: 58.396 - Min: 36 - Max: 62

2009-01-09 20:16:08 - il2fb
Frames: 8991 - Time: 154000ms - Avg: 58.383 - Min: 36 - Max: 62


__________________________________________________ ________________
181.20 WHQL
CPU overclocked to 3.60GHz
V2 Guncam ultimate fire and smoke mod


2009-04-19 10:51:46 - il2fb
Frames: 8926 - Time: 154000ms - Avg: 57.961 - Min: 33 - Max: 62

2009-04-19 10:54:26 - il2fb
Frames: 8925 - Time: 154000ms - Avg: 57.955 - Min: 33 - Max: 62

2009-04-19 10:57:06 - il2fb
Frames: 8926 - Time: 154000ms - Avg: 57.961 - Min: 33 - Max: 62

2009-04-19 10:59:45 - il2fb
Frames: 8927 - Time: 154000ms - Avg: 57.968 - Min: 33 - Max: 62

__________________________________________________ _________________

redriver6
April 19th, 2009, 10:35
that still ain't too bad..i got to try it..

norm
April 25th, 2009, 15:44
yess, i have always hated the old skimpy gray smoke from the uni installer!!!!!

norm
April 25th, 2009, 17:03
i got the smoke pack, a farly battle, and a radar equiped F4U, but none work. can some one walk me through installation, the battel is the only one with a instaler. i have the uni installer from about 6-8 months ago.

stansdds
April 26th, 2009, 04:19
The radar equipped F4U is an old mod, I think you just place it in your mods folder and the sim will use this instead of a normal F4U (I think it replaces one of the FAA Corsairs).

norm
April 26th, 2009, 04:35
if any one has ansers for the other two, please come forward, you dont want to hear about me on the news.

Sascha66
April 26th, 2009, 05:38
Hi, where can I get this?

norm
April 26th, 2009, 08:44
go to http://http://www.allaircraftarcade.com/forum/ (http://www.allaircraftarcade.com/forum/)

Fawlty
May 7th, 2009, 20:39
Off Topic but;

Stan, I've got the same CPU as you, just wondering what your multipler and bus are set at to obtain 3.6

Cheers
Fawlty

stansdds
May 8th, 2009, 01:48
Off Topic but;

Stan, I've got the same CPU as you, just wondering what your multipler and bus are set at to obtain 3.6

Cheers
Fawlty
Sorry, that's classified information, top secret and all that stuff. So I can't tell you that it is a 9x multiplier, a 400 MHz host frequency and that the RAM is running on a 2.00 multiplier. Nope, top secret, can't say a word about it.:mixedsmi:

Fawlty
May 8th, 2009, 09:42
Thanks Stan, nice overclock.
I'm still running at stock 3ghz, but I may need a little more juice down the road.

Cheers
Fawlty

stansdds
May 8th, 2009, 17:54
I did have to over volt the CPU to get this overclock, which did not seem to be a problem for my Xigmatek CPU cooler.

GT182
May 26th, 2009, 11:48
Nausicaa, do you have the link for Full 3D Smoke?

Just starting to get back into IL2 once again, so I'm getting a few mods together to install.

Nausicaa
May 26th, 2009, 12:10
Norms post N 9 :-)

GT182
May 28th, 2009, 10:02
Thanks N, got it.

rutgerbadcat
June 20th, 2009, 11:35
Quick question. Once the smoke mod is downloaded. Can you still play in Hyperlobby?
Thnx