PDA

View Full Version : Object texture in CFS2



nooma
March 31st, 2009, 02:48
Hi!
I have made a scenery object for CFS2, but it won't show properly. I'm thinking that it probably has something to do with the texture format.
Can someone please tell me what the correct format should be in CFS2?

Thanks
/Thomas

rhumbaflappy
March 31st, 2009, 08:05
Hi Thomas.

A scenery object must have a BGL file that is in an active scenery folder. This scnery folder must have a twin texture folder:

MyStuff
--scenery
----myobject.bgl
--texture
----myobject_texture.bmp

The texture should be a bitmap ( .bmp ) and should be DXT1 or 8-bit.

Dick

nooma
March 31st, 2009, 11:53
I have tried both DXT1 and extended bitmap, but neither will work properly. Or at least work in the way I would like them to.

The object I'm trying to add is a simple house. And the problem is that only the left and front sides are showing. Nothing to the right or back sides. And no roof.
I guess I will have to go back to see if there is something in the coding that could be a problem.

I was hoping that there was something about the texture format that I had overlooked. Which would have been the easiest thing to fix.

Thanks a lot for your reply!
/Thomas