PDA

View Full Version : Fsx -> cfs4?

ShockandAwe
March 30th, 2009, 10:28
Hi, everyone.

I'm sorry for this stooge of a question. So, I have CFS3 and IL2/1942. I was just fishing around in the FSX discussion group and found that there is a bomber that can drop bombs... !? Has there been an add-on to FSX to make it into CFS4? Does it obviate CFS3 and IL2? You can dogfight, yes? Are the AI opponents any good.

I'm sorry if this has been hashed over already but I'm new to this part of the forum.

Could you catch me up on this? :help:

Alexraptor
March 30th, 2009, 10:38
Yes and no
I have yet to see anything like realistic hardcore dogfighting but i do know there is a simple payware addon for WW1 combat with biplanes.
And i also know there is an A-10 mission set with ground attack missions, bombing runs, strafing tanks ect.

Prowler1111
March 30th, 2009, 10:43
Our A-6 package drop bombs and it does affect the model visually and physically .
Prowler

Mathias
March 30th, 2009, 10:45
There's only AI that's doing "flightplans" in FSX so no dogfighting.
Bombs and guns are only visual effects, they don't do damage.

Lionheart
FSX doesnt really have shootable or bombable terrain and planes. The developers have to sort of 'mimick' the visuals to make it look like its being shot up and exploding. You cant go after a normal plane and shoot at it and the wings fall off and all.

Would be nice if they had a version that did do this. It would be a good way of venting my frustrations when things are going right at work.

:d

Bill

stiz
Has there been an add-on to FSX to make it into CFS4?

nope

Does it obviate CFS3 and IL2?

nope

You can dogfight, yes?

nope

Are the AI opponents any good.

nope

In my opion all "combat" in fsx is just a gimick, you have to tell the sim what to do, non of the bullets do any damage, non of the bombs do any damage, the planes cant sustain any damage ... so its far from any sort of combat :kilroy: :engel016:

ShockandAwe
March 30th, 2009, 10:47