jdhaenens
October 12th, 2008, 08:34
Coming along nicely....

Nick C
October 12th, 2008, 09:09
Looking good Jim. :applause::applause::applause:

spotlope
October 12th, 2008, 09:31
Looking sweet, Jim. I like that night lighting. You have a lot of patience as a modeler, my friend. :icon_lol:

Marlin
October 12th, 2008, 10:14
Cool looking hangers, good job.

All right this seems like it might the time to ask why a plane, while it is in hanger, casts a shadow on the ground? As the sun can't shine through the 'tin' roof.

I have seen this with a lot of things and I don't get it.:isadizzy:

jdhaenens
October 12th, 2008, 10:23
It's a quirk of the rendering engine.

Thanks, Guys. It's not really patience, it's more like seething anger and refusal to let the computer beat me.:d It happens anyway, but not without a fight.:costumes:

michael davies
October 12th, 2008, 11:52
The problem with scenery is that it wont show internal shadows, its not designed to work out the interior and what sort of shadow that will produce, so scenery shadows are only outside and as the sim is concerned those planes are outside.

You used to be able to trick it in FS9 or older with an invisible shelter on another BGL, what you basically do is make a simple domed shaped shelter with the ends enclosed, then lift if off the ground a foot or so, that will give a square ground foot print shadow, next to make invisible you just apply a simple 64x64 texture over the whole shape and then apply a full transparency alpha channel to that texture to make it invisible.