PDA

View Full Version : CC addition : Blenheim...

ronnybengt
October 11th, 2008, 04:10
still needs some stuff done but tnx to ndicki it is almost a done project
feedback bitte!!
R

ndicki
October 11th, 2008, 04:40
Now then...

The tailfin marking is incorrect if the fuselage roundel is right. You need to put the C-type fin flash on in place of the A-type. And the fuselage roundel is too big. Say 75% of what it is now.

Are you working from a photo? In theory, that scheme is possible, but I've never seen it.

You'll need to fiddle with the specular layer, because the underside is matt white and the horizontal surfaces are gloss. Or is it the other way round? I can never remember. Ask Jeff!

ronnybengt
October 11th, 2008, 06:19
great...tnx m8...
its a fictional scheme...
thnx for input
R

BeauBrummie
October 11th, 2008, 07:50
Very interesting mate. I'm no expert. As Nigel said, I'm fairly sure that early Blenheim's tetained their BC camo. In fact they were orinially seconded from No. 2 Group who in the early days did most of CC's low-level anti-shipping work and really got pasted. I'm not sure if it was the MkI's, but they also emplyed them with the gunpack (ala nightfighter type) to shoot up e-boats, blockade runners flying boats whatever.
Beau

ronnybengt
October 11th, 2008, 08:04
maby mkIVs????

R

ndicki
October 11th, 2008, 09:51
Some, not all, MkIs were repainted in the 1st pattern CC scheme, ie the temperate land scheme, but in dark sea grey, slate grey and sky. As the one I did for Reg's. As far as I can tell, none were painted in the 2nd type scheme - this one. But it's a fun idea! By the way, have you got the GC decals sets? A must! If you hunt around at Reg's in the GC section - Garage Corner? - you'll find them.

BeauBrummie
October 11th, 2008, 10:44