PDA

View Full Version : Special Effects Help



airtj
March 10th, 2009, 14:47
Just wondering if any one else is having this same problem? The Airbus and Boeing plans have some smoke under them even though their in the air.

harleyman
March 10th, 2009, 14:55
I have seen that with snow effects... Mine went away after a reboot...

I have no clue...

Lionheart
March 10th, 2009, 14:56
I have a customer that was having this issue.

I am wondering if its an updated effect that was modified (by mistake perhaps) by a addon package.


However, I see you have snow on the ground on that runway. For a test, can you select Summer, and take off again on the same jet and see if the smoke is still there? I think its snow and it might be a FSX glitch if I am correct.



Bill

EDIT: Hey Mason. I must have been writing when you were, lol...

harleyman
March 10th, 2009, 15:00
EDIT: Hey Mason. I must have been writing when you were, lol...




Stop reading my thoughts........:caked: LOL

BASys
March 10th, 2009, 15:11
Hi Folks

By any chance
have you been slewing ?

If so
the ground effects will continue to be generated
after you've switched to flight mode.

HTH
ATB
Paul

limjack
March 10th, 2009, 15:17
Hmmm, I have had that happen to me as well. Like pigpen and his pile of dust that hangs with him. Only happens once in awhile. Will have to see if snow is around next time it happens to me. But like harlyman said it goes away after a reset or reboot.

Jim

airtj
March 11th, 2009, 09:01
It must be the glitch in FSX. Thanks for the tips

Cazzie
March 11th, 2009, 09:16
Airtj et al,

Open your Settings in FSX and click the Customize and Scenery tabs. Make sure your Special effects detail arrow is set to low. That will cure much of your problem.

Caz