PDA

View Full Version : My first repaint - SU T6G

Snaker
September 27th, 2008, 06:52
Well, I finially tried repainting. This is my first attempt. It is the Skyunlimited Texan T6G. The original plane (a T6A) is owned by Harry Thompson of Brookings, SD. I have always liked this scheme. The SU pac does not have a T6A in it so I put it on the T6G.

huub vink
September 27th, 2008, 12:43
Nice repaint Snaker, but be aware repainting can become very addictive!

Huub

Panther_99FS
September 27th, 2008, 13:31
be aware repainting can become very addictive!

Huub

:icon_lol::icon_lol::icon_lol:

Cerberus
September 29th, 2008, 07:39
looking great, hope you find the time to do many more.

Snaker
September 29th, 2008, 09:51
Thanks for the replies guys! It was fun but challenging at the same time. Hopefully I won't get too hooked on this new aspect of the hobby for me!

I uploaded it to SOH and the usuall other places for those who want. Also - my first post was incorrect - this repaint is for the SU T6-D (not the T6-G as I first stated).

Here is a pic of the original plane.

:ernae:

Snaker
September 29th, 2008, 09:54
oops... here is the pic

TomSteber
September 30th, 2008, 06:10
Great repaint! Really enjoy it. Had her up this morning for awhile.
Just a H.U. The right side insignia on the fuselage has the star upside down.

This isn't one of those crazy "cult" planes, is it? :costumes:

delta_lima
September 30th, 2008, 06:50
Nice choice of subject, and nice job so far.

I don't know if it's my eyes, my monitor, but the repainted plane looks a bit too purple to me. I see your real world photo subject as the standard Korean era navy blue, but I'm wondering about the colour of the repainted model - just curious.

Good job!

dl

Snaker
September 30th, 2008, 09:34
Great repaint! Really enjoy it. Had her up this morning for awhile.
Just a H.U. The right side insignia on the fuselage has the star upside down.

This isn't one of those crazy "cult" planes, is it? :costumes: