PDA

View Full Version : ETO instalation

grahamfox
February 20th, 2009, 06:06
I have run the ETO expansion 1.0 and its created a new folder and coppied my CFS3 files into it. Now I'm stuck. The readme says
The 2nd phase of the installer is to now copy the CFS3 ETO Expansion Files to the newly created folder. I have tried copying the ETO expansion 1.0 into the newly created folder and running it but it tries to do the same thing again, can someone talk me through it.

cristiano103
February 20th, 2009, 06:20
Hi Grahamfox

I am not an expert but as far as I know the installer has to do all by itself, the only things You have to do manually is edit some batch files in case You do not install the expansion in the standard directory (C:\Program files\Microsoft Games......).
Have You followed the instal instruction that You can find in the "Read me" ?

Cheers :ernae: and have always good flying
Cristiano "Astore"

rbp71854
February 20th, 2009, 07:04
You will need to delete your 1st attempt. Let the installer do the work, and make sure to follow the following directions closely. Some of the steps in the process take time so be patient.

Suggest you open and print out the install readme so it is handy for reference.

Bob

Run the CFS3 ETO Expansion Install program. The default path for the install is:
C:\Program Files\Microsoft Games
Change the install path if your Microsoft Games folder is at a different location, by clicking the button to the right of the install path text.
The first step is that the installer will create a CFS3 ETO Expansion directory and copy your Combat Flight Simulator 3 files to the newly created directory.
At the promt "Do you want to run A_make_CFS3 ETO Expansion Diretory.exe" click yes.
You will see the default path C:\Program Files\Microsoft Games, browse to change the path to match your computer. Click ok, next and start.