PDA

View Full Version : Key Assignments change when changing planes



Beaufighter
April 4th, 2018, 09:40
Hi
All of the sudden my Key Assignments change everytime I start P3Dv4.2 and when I change planes. Think they change to default. So I use "Import" to load my saved commands setting. Everything fine till I change plane again or shut down/start P3D. Quite annoying...posted into P3D Forum unable to find a similar post or solution there. Any ideas?
Thanks a lot

jmig
April 5th, 2018, 04:52
Are you using PD3'sapp for loading controllers or something like FSUIPC? If you normally use FSUIPC to assign controllers and switches, plus have PD3's controller app enabled, you can get conflicts and all sorts of weird results.

Beaufighter
April 5th, 2018, 05:26
Thanks John
No just "plain" P3Dv4.2. Not sure if this may be the cause, think not, noticed this after removing some unwanted skins...