PDA

View Full Version : Rex Skyforce 3d. Ouch!

jeffv
May 15th, 2017, 05:30
:jump:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vxNkk-A2TXk&t=22s

Naruto-kun
May 15th, 2017, 06:01
Predictive Text changed Out to Ouch?

jeffv
May 15th, 2017, 06:10
Predictive Text changed Out to Ouch?

If i could write "out", i would be really happy my friend. lol.

I think "Sky force" will be the best cloud model and weather system. When i look at this i dont know why i would buy Flight sim World. I think FSW have a big challenge to face.

On Sky force forum they tell that they are close to beta testing. Good news.

griphos
May 15th, 2017, 06:59
That looks very good, but why are you supposing it won't be developed for FSW? In fact, FSW may be best suited to handle a system like this, given both its 64-bit architecture and the fact that this is a complete rewrite of the ESP weather system, according to REX, and so not necessarily platform bound.

And, as a real pilot, I can tell you that most of the weather in that video is weather I'd never fly in!!

patful
May 15th, 2017, 07:02
It says frame rates aren't an issue in the comments section. I've been loyal to AS, but wow!

dvj
May 15th, 2017, 07:17
Is this a year old? The YouTube post shows a publish date of June 9, 2016.

Bjoern
May 15th, 2017, 07:26
The REX forum states the current development phase for SkyForce.

https://www.realenvironmentxtreme.com/test_forums/index.php?/forum/187-rex-sky-force-3d-for-fsx-fsxse-and-prepar3d/

jeffv
May 15th, 2017, 08:15
Good news i think.

"
STATUS UPDATE – REX SKY FORCE: IN DEVELOPMENT PHASE
3/17/2017 – Here is the latest update on REX SKY FORCE....We are now integrating all the new and latest developments of SKY Force into the interfaces. Once this aspect of the development is complete we will be moving into what we call the DEBUG phase where we start beta testing the product. Because of the tremendous amount of internal testing we have done, we expect this process to go rather quickly."

jeffv