PDA

View Full Version : Advice requested regarding Milviz F-86 Paintkit

scotth6
January 19th, 2017, 23:12
Hi,

I am a total beginner when it comes to repaints. I have been searching for and reading and watching tutorials, but I am still having a bit of trouble getting started with a repaint of the Milviz F-86 using the available paint kit. I am using Adobe Photoshop CS2, which I have only installed very recently. I used to use Gimp for scenery design, but I read that can have some trouble with the layers in the .psd paint kits.

When I open the first file of the paint kit with photoshop (F86_1_T.psd) I get a few errors on loading. The file loads but it puts up the following errors.

http://www.fsfiles.org/flightsimshotsv2/images/2017/01/20/psderror1.jpg

http://www.fsfiles.org/flightsimshotsv2/images/2017/01/20/psderror2.jpg

http://www.fsfiles.org/flightsimshotsv2/images/2017/01/20/psderror3.jpg

http://www.fsfiles.org/flightsimshotsv2/images/2017/01/20/psderror4.jpg

I am just wondering if anyone knows the reason for these errors. Are they serious errors? Is it due to the version of Photoshop I am using (CS2)? Can I just ignore these errors?

I was going to ask about the text used for the tail number, but I seem to have discovered how to alter it now, as I previously thought it was a text layer, but it seems to be graphics.

Any advice regarding this and any pointers on finding a good tutorial using psd paint kits would be appreciated. Thanks.

Scott

DaveB
January 19th, 2017, 23:54
Hi Scott:wavey: